
Renew Your Registration

It’s fast and easy to renew 
online. Just make sure you 
have your insurance card 
and credit card in front of you.

Address Changed?

If you move, make sure your 
registration renewal notice 
can find you. Just click here 
to change your address – free!

Specialty License Plates

Some plates not only identify 
your vehicle, they say a lot 
about you and the causes 
you hold dear. They can even 
be personalized.

Qualifying License Plates

Are you or were you in the 
military? A Realtor®? Belong 
to a special group? You can 
view a variety of qualifying 
license plates here. 

Souvenir License Plates

Living out of state but can't 
get the Lone Star State out 
of your mind? Say “Howdy” 
to a souvenir Texas license 
plate.

Read our Privacy Policy       Need Help?

Learn more about vehicle registration at registeredtexan.com or txdot.gov

Vehicle Title and Registration Services
En Español 

Check the date. Love your state.®
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Learn more about vehicle registration at registeredtexan.com or txdot.gov

Registration Renewal: Select Your County

Ready to renew your vehicle registration online? — You’ll save time, wear and tear on your vehicle and, of course, gas! So let’s get 
started. First, select the county where you live:

ANDERSON Co. PALESTINE
ANGELINA Co. LUFKIN
ARANSAS Co. ROCKPORT
ATASCOSA Co. JOURDANTON
AUSTIN Co. BELLVILE
BANDERA Co. BANDERA
BASTROP Co. BASTROP
BEE Co. BEEVILE

Cancel

Vehicle Title and Registration Services
En Español 

Check the date. Love your state.®
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View shopping cartContact your county tax office

Learn more about vehicle registration at registeredtexan.com or txdot.gov

Registration Renewal: Eligibility Requirements for Travis County

1. Your vehicle registration cannot be expired. (You can renew your 
registration online as early as 90 days before the sticker’s expiration 
date. Doing so will not change your sticker’s expiration date.)

2. As the vehicle owner, you must be a resident of Travis County.

3. You must have an active e-mail account.

4. You must carry at least the minimum amount of liability insurance 
required by Texas law. As part of the online registration renewal process, 
the TexasSure Vehicle Insurance Verification Program will automatically 
check to verify that you have the proper insurance.

5. You must have a valid credit card. VISA, MasterCard, American 
Express or Discover cards are accepted for online registration renewal. 
The total amount you owe will include a $2 Texas Online service fee 
and a $1 postage and handling fee for the county.

6. The total gross weight of your vehicle is 54,999 pounds or less.

7. You may renew your vehicle registration without having received the 
renewal notice mailed to you each year.  

To renew your vehicle registration for this county, you must meet the following requirements:

I declare under penalty of perjury that I am eligible to renew my vehicle registration online. I understand that perjury can result in a fine not to exceed $4,000 and/or 
confinement in jail not to exceed one (1) year.

I Agree I Disagree

Vehicle Title and Registration Services
En Español 

Check the date. Love your state.®
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Read our Privacy Policy       Need Help?

Continue Cancel

Learn more about vehicle registration at registeredtexan.com or txdot.gov

Registration Renewal: Identification

To identify the vehicle you want to register, please enter your vehicle’s license plate number and the last four (4) digits of your
Vehicle Identification Number (VIN).

Plate Number:

Last 4 digits of VIN (Vehicle Identification Number):

Vehicle Title and Registration Services
En Español 
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Check the date. Love your state.®
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Read our Privacy Policy       Need Help?

View shopping cartView shopping cartContact your county tax officeRegistration Renewal: Vehicle Confirmation and Fees Due

Make sure the description below matches your vehicle. At right are the anticipated fees to register your vehicle, which includes a
$2 service fee for registering through Texas Online — a great deal when you consider the time, effort, and gasoline necessary to 
register your vehicle in person at the county tax office!

Vehicle Information
Plate No
Vehicle Identification No
Document No
Model year
Make
Exp. Date

SVT26N
1G3CW53L8M4328389
16130436082074019
2001
OLDS
10/2008

Fees Due
WINDSHIELD STICKER
REG FEE-DPS
REFLECTORIZATION FEE
CNTY ROAD BRIDGE ADD-ON FEE
AUTOMATION FEE (LARGE COUNTY)
MAIL IN FEE
SERVICE FEE (NON REFUNDABLE)

TOTAL

40.50
1.00

.30
10.00

1.00
1.00
2.00

55.80

Is this your vehicle?

Vehicle Title and Registration Services
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Check the date. Love your state.®



Learn more about vehicle registration at registeredtexan.com or txdot.gov

( )

View shopping cartView shopping cartContact your county tax office

Address

Apt. No/Suite No:

City:

State:

Zip:

E-mail:

Phone:

Address - Your vehicle registration sticker and future renewal notices will be mailed to the recipient name and address information you provide below:

Insurance Information - Please enter your insurance information exactly as it appears on your insurance card:

I affirm that the policy above complies with the minimum amounts of motor vehicle liability insurance coverage required by law.
(Texas Transportation Code 601.072)

Add this vehicle to my shopping cart and...

Renew Another Vehicle Proceed to Payment Screen

First Name: Middle Name: Last Name: or Company Name:

Insurance Company Policy Number

Insurance Agency/Agent
(if applicable)

Insurance Phone
(XXX) XXX-XXXX

Policy Start Date
(MM-DD-YYYY)

Policy Expiration Date
(MM-DD-YYYY)

–

( )

Registration Renewal: Address and Insurance Information

(XXX) XXX-XXXX

Cancel

Read our Privacy Policy       Need Help?
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View shopping cartContact your county tax officeRegistration Renewal: Your Order

Plate No. Vehicle Identification No. Total Fees Delete
SVT26N 1G3CW53L8M4328389 $55.80

TOTAL $55.80

Proceed to Payment Screen Close

Delete

To sum up, this is the vehicle to be registered and the total fee we’ll be charging your credit card:

Vehicle Title and Registration Services

En Español Privacy Policy

En Español 

Check the date. Love your state.®
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Read our Privacy Policy       Need Help?

View shopping cartView shopping cartContact your county tax office

Cancel

Registration Renewal: Payment Information

Credit Card Information

Name as it appears on the card
Card Type
Card Number
Expiration (Month/Year)

SubmitCredit Card Submit Payment for $55.80

Before we charge your credit card, please take one more look to verify the information you provided is correct.

MASTERCARD

200812

Sorry, but if your transaction is declined by the tax office for any reason, we cannot credit or refund the Texas Online $2 service fee.

Vehicle Title and Registration Services
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Check the date. Love your state.®
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Read our Privacy Policy       Need Help?

View shopping cartContact your county tax officeRegistration Renewal: Record of Transaction

Internet Trace Number: 161VRSVT26NHMMN

We recommend you print this page for your records. If you do not receive an e-mail notice within three (3) business days regarding the 
success or failure of this transaction, please contact the county tax office. 

Vehicle 1 (Expiration: 10/2008)

Print Exit

This receipt is not valid proof of registration for law enforcement. You will receive an official receipt from the tax office.

WINDSHIELD STICKER 40.50
REG FEE-DPS 1.00
REFLECTORIZATION FEE 0.30
CNTY ROAD BRIDGE ADD-ON FEE 10.00
AUTOMATION FEE (LARGE COUNTY) 1.00
MAIL IN FEE 1.00
SERVICE FEE (NON REFUNDABLE) 2.00

Subtotal 55.80

Total Charge Amount $55.80

Name
TAMMY F BRIGGS

Address:
123 HAPPY  AUSTIN, TX 78787-8787

Plate No.
SVT26N

Year Model
2001

Make
OLDS

County
MCLENNAN

Vehicle Identification No: 1G3CW53L8M4328389
Document No: 16130436082074019

Vehicle Title and Registration Services
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Read our Privacy Policy       Need Help?

Learn more about vehicle registration at registeredtexan.com or txdot.gov

Registration Renewal: Thank You!

Thank you for using TexasOnline to renew your vehicle registration. By keeping your registration sticker current, you’re helping build and maintain 
our Texas highways, roads, and bridges, which means you’re sticking up for all of us! Thanks again. 

Return to Menu

Vehicle Title and Registration Services
En Español 

Check the date. Love your state.®



Tax Assessor-Collector:
Address:

Phone:
E-mail:
Hours:
Days:

Nelda Wells Spears
PO BOX 149326
Austin, Texas 78767-9326
(512) 854-9473
tax_office@co.travis.tx.us
7:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Monday – Friday

County tax office information

Close



For technical assistance or credit card problems, please call
(877) 452-9060 or e-mail: TexasOnline Help.

If you have questions regarding your vehicle registration or a 
change of address, call TxDOT’s Vehicle Title and Registration 
headquarters at (512) 465-7611. 

Need help?

Close
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